Ask Me Anything Tag

First of all, I am saying huge thanks to StephJ at Scale it Simple for encouraging me to accept this challenge and answer a bunch of questions about myself. As a new blogger, I find it important to express myself not only when talking about my beloved chosen topic – the Indian cinema – but also about my personal qualities, habits and preferences.

Rules for Ask Me Anything Tag:

  • Tag the person who has nominated you
  • Invite other bloggers to complete the questions by tagging them in your post
  • Use the ask me anything image in your post
  • Answer as many of the questions as you like that I completed below

Three amazing bloggers I would like to nominate for the challenge:

Evelina

The Bibliologist

Beauty by Reeva

You know already what Sanjana likes. Now you will see more of who she is.

get-to-know-me-2

How did you start your blog?

At some point – and that was after watching Shree 420 – I realised that I wanted as many people as possible to experience the emotions I had had when the film was over. Although I had been a fan of Bollywood for four years, it was only then that I felt its uniqueness and wished strongly that more people would appreciate it. So I went up to my room and poured out my endless impression in Raj Kapoor’s Spell – sorry if that post is not properly structured and a a bit messy, but it was written in a very agitated state of mind.

Are there other types of writing you enjoy doing?

I like writing poetry, but I do not think my poems are refined enough to publish them right now. Actually, maybe I will make another blog for them some time in the future.

Do you see yourself as an optimist, pessimist, or neither?

How can a Bollywood fan be a pessimist 🙂 this passion makes you believe in miracles, because quite often the life is shown how it should be, not how it really is. Therefore, I am definitely an optimist, having a perfect future vision in front of me.

Leader or follower?

Depends on the circumstances. If I feel that I am really knowledgeable about what to do, I am impossible to guide and therefore I take all the initiative into my own hands. But if I realise that I will make a total mess out of it, I better step back and allow someone else to be responsible if they wish so.

Talker or listener?

If I am carried away by a wonderful story, I will keep quite all the way through and not say a word. But if the topic bores me to death, I will change the direction of the conversation immediately and undertake the role of the talker myself.

Broad-minded or opinionated?

Definitely broad-minded. At least working hard on being one. I am constantly reminding myself to think beyond stereotypes, because they hardly ever work.

Introvert or extrovert?

More of an introvert. Prefer writing to talking, which is quite understandable for a blogger.

Type A or Type B?

Type A. It is important to me that things go as planned. Of course, in most of the cases, they don’t. I am already getting used to it, but cannot say that I do not panic in extraordinary situations.

What’s your favourite place in the world to be?

The book I am reading at that particular moment! You can change not only place, but time, character, society. So yeah, as I am currently reading The Tenant of Wildfell Hall, my favourite place to be is some county in 19th century Northern England.

If you could live anywhere in the world for 3-6 months where and why?

I think you might guess that my pick is India, because I have seen it on screen over and over again, but have never visited the country. To spend several months there and learn some Hindi (apart from several words I know just to understand love songs) would be great!

Beach vacation or mountain retreat?

I am too lazy for the mountains, so would probably go for a beach.

What is your favorite place you’ve ever traveled to?

Milan – always in my heart. The power of art there equals the power of love and beauty. I will never forget the unique sensations I experienced in this magnificent city!

How do you keep yourself mindful on a daily basis?

I have my work-rest pattern strictly scheduled, so that the quality of my job does not suffer from exhaustion and the resulting carelessness. Remember that you will not do more by working non-stop.

How do you inject happiness into those days when you’re not feeling as positive as you’d like to?

I promise myself a good book or film in the evening. It motivates me to complete all the tasks more eagerly and allows to forget whatever has upset me. Also, the Scarlett-rule, as I call it, tomorrow is another day, is not just a pretty quote from a classic, but an optimist’s guide. And I am an optimist, remember?

What is your favorite time of day?

I guess it’s from 10 a.m. to 13 p.m. Then I am the most productive and feel being full of energy.

What do you see when you walk into a room full of strangers and then how do you proceed?

Is it a party or a business conference? Will try to produce an answer which could possibly work for both. Well, I see a bunch of people I have never seen before. Actually, I do not take too much pains to hide my embarrassment. A shy smile and an awkward hi is something that charms the public immediately. So, after having charmed them in such a manner, I find the friendliest person (according to my first impressions), go straight to him or her and introduce myself. Gradually, I get to know most of the people in the room and can be enjoying two things – either answering a bunch of questions from their side, or listening to their precious personal opinions on whatever topic they choose.

The world ends in 48 hours and you’ve lost your bucket list. What two things would you like to do?

I would buy a Dior evening dress and  flee to some exotic location so that the last thing I see would be something I haven’t seen in my whole life.

If you could have dinner with anyone dead or alive, who would it be?

I guess I can have a tea with three guys, right? So it would definitely be Raj Kapoor, Alain Delon and Michelangelo. The first two are my favourite actors and the most handsome men ever, and the third one – someone who has brought tears into my eyes when I was in Milan.

What is your dream job?

My dream job is blogging – something that I’m doing now as my hobby.

Do you have any pets?

Yes, I do have a red cat, a rather naughty one, but still lovely.

What book(s) have made you cry?

I do not cry that often when reading a book, but The Fault in Our Stars is something impossibly heart-breaking. The last pages were soaking wet with my tears.

This was long, right? I hope you have read this far and maybe found some inspiration or something to argue with, but anyway, thanks for stopping by!

Thanks again to StephJ for this experience! (The image taken from Scale it Simple)

With love,

Sanjana

3 thoughts on “Ask Me Anything Tag

  1. Pingback: Ask Me Anything Tag – My English Paradise

Leave a Reply

